Madison Malone of Warren East High School, Michael Schrader of South Warren High School, Blake Schreiner and Alexander Young of Greenwood High School and David “Drew” Crocker, Owen Hanna, Ethan Holaday and Logan West of Bowling Green High School have been named National Merit Scholar finalists, a release said.

In addition, David Brown of Central City; Austin Merchant of Union; Jeet Parekh of Franklin; Hannah Pennington of Union; Sam Saarinen of Shelbyville and Duncan Wood of Maysville, students at the Carol Martin Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science at Western Kentucky University, are also National Merit Scholar finalists.

Beginning in March and continuing to mid-June, NMSC notifies about 8,300 finalists that they have been selected to receive a Merit Scholarship award.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.