• Welcome!
    Logout|My Dashboard
  • Subscribe

Chinese poster design winners named - Bowling Green Daily News: Local

NEWS BRIEF Chinese poster design winners named

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:44 am | Updated: 11:41 am, Wed Dec 10, 2014.

The Confucius Institute at Western Kentucky University has named the winners of the 2013 Chinese poster design competition, a release said. Winners include:

Warren County: South Warren High School: Anne Keaton, first, Summer Shepherd, second; Greenwood High School: Amber Johnson, first, Brittany Thomas, second; Warren East High School: Leah Armstrong, first, Dinah Jenkins, second.

Logan County: Logan County High School: Thailor Mize, first, Kayla Sumner, second.

Meade County: Meade County High School: Bettelee Lambeth, first, Victoria Davis, second.

Simpson County: Franklin-Simpson High School: Tracey Pedigo, first, Brittany McGee, second.

Barren County: Barren County High School: Amy Winninger, first, Poynter Makaylar, second.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.