Contact Us

BOWLING GREEN DAILY NEWS

Our office at 813 College St. is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays. Our main office telephone line is 270-781-1700, and our main fax line is 270-781-0726. 

Mailing address:
813 College Street
P.O. Box 90012
Bowling Green, KY 42102


WHO TO CONTACT

General inquiries: For overall questions about the Daily News, call General Manager Joe Imel at 270-783-3273 or email jimel@bgdailynews.com.

Newsroom: For comments or questions about news content, call Managing Editor Wes Swietek at 270-783-3235 or email wswietek@bgdailynews.com. To submit news tips, call 270-783-3236 or email editor@bgdailynews.com. From Friday afternoon to Saturday night, call 270-783-3244. To speak to the photo department, call 270-783-3270 or email photodesk@bgdailynews.com. For sports, call Sports Editor Jeff Nations at 270-783-3271 or email jnations@bgdailynews.com.

Circulation: To report a missed paper or for other circulation questions, call 270-783-3200 before 6 p.m. on weekdays or 10:30 a.m. on Sunday. Circulation Director Troy Warren may be reached at 270-783-3260 and twarren@bgdailynews.com.

Display advertising: To advertise in the Daily News and on bgdailynews.com, call 270-783-3233 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays or email advertising@bgdailynews.com. Advertising Director Andrea Dennis may be reached at 270-783-3248 and andreadennis@bgdailynews.com.

Classified advertising: To advertise in the Daily News and on bgdailynews.com, call 270-783-3232 between 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays. Deadline for basic ads is 3:30 p.m. the day before publication, earlier for some classified display ads. Classified Advertising Lead Tiffany Creager may be reached at 270-783-3223 and tcreager@bgdailynews.com.

Community and calendar events: To submit a listing for community or calendar events, contact Digital Media Specialist/Amplifier Editor Kim Mason at 270-783-3278 and kmason@bgdailynews.com.


DEPARTMENTS


EXECUTIVE 270-781-1700

Scott Gaines Publisher - 270-781-1700 scottgaines@bgdailynews.com

Pipes Gaines - Publisher Emeritus - 270-781-1700 pgaines@bgdailynews.com

Steve Gaines - Editor - 270-781-1700 sgaines@bgdailynews.com

Joe Imel - General Manager - @joeimel 270-783-3273 jimel@bgdailynews.com 

Daniel Pike - Director of Digital Media - @DPikeBGDN 270-777-4040 dpike@bgdailynews.com


FRONT OFFICE 270-781-1700

Glenda Spear - Accountant - 270-783-3211 gspear@bgdailynews.com

Wendy Stewart Executive Assistant - 270-783-3229 wdstewart@bgdailynews.com

Floyd Tomes - Maintenance - 270-783-3267


DIGITAL DAILY NEWS

Kim Mason - Digital Media Specialist/Amplifier Editor @amplifierbg - 270-777-4051 kmason@bgdailynews.com


CIRCULATION 270-783-3200 | circulation@bgdailynews.com

Troy Warren - Director of Circulation - 270-783-3260 twarren@bgdailynews.com

Tommy Richards - Assistant Director of Circulation - 270-783-3214 trichards@bgdailynews.com

Pam Miller-Tomes - Payment Clerk - 270-783-3213 pmiller@bgdailynews.com

Sharon Salata - Customer Service Manager - 270-783-3217 ssalata@bgdailynews.com

Alex Salata - Customer Service - 270-783-3212

Sherry Stallins - District Manager - 270-783-3274 sstallins@bgdailynews.com


NEWSROOM 270-783-3236 | editor@bgdailynews.com

Steve Gaines - Editor - 270-781-1700 sgaines@bgdailynews.com

Wes Swietek - Managing Editor @WesSwietek - 270-783-3276 wswietek@bgdailynews.com

Eugene Embry - Copy Desk Chief/Opinion Page Editor - 270-783-3245 eembry@bgdailynews.com

Barry Rose - Copy Editor - 270-783-3244 brose@bgdailynews.com

Ann Marie Dotson - Editorial Assistant - 270-783-3228 amdotson@bgdailynews.com

Aaron Mudd - Education Reporter @BGDN_edbeat - 270-783-3246 amudd@bgdailynews.com

Don Sergent - Business Reporter @BGDNbusiness - 270-783-3262 dsergent@bgdailynews.com

Justin Story - Courts Reporter @JstoryDailyNews - 270-783-3256 jstory@bgdailynews.com

John Reecer - Reporter @JReecerBGDN - 270-783-3249 jreecer@bgdailynews.com


SPORTS - 270-783-3271 |  sports@bgdailynews.com

Jeff Nations - Sports Editor @Jeff_NationsBG - 270-783-3271 jnations@bgdailynews.com

Micheal Compton - Sports Reporter @mcompton428 - 270-783-3247 mcompton@bgdailynews.com

Jared MacDonald - Sports Reporter @JMacDonaldSport- 270-783-3241 jmacdonald@bgdailynews.com


PHOTOGRAPHY 270-783-3270 | photodesk@bgdailynews.com

Grace Ramey - Staff Photographer@grameyphoto - 270-783-3270 gramey@bgdailynews.com


RETAIL ADVERTISING - 270-783-3233 | advertising@bgdailynews.com

Andrea Dennis - Advertising Director - 270-783-3248  andreadennis@bgdailynews.com

Sara Nofsinger-Jones - Assistant Advertising Director - 270-783-3263 sjones@bgdailynews.com

Nicole Bemiss - Display Advertising Sales - 270-783-3205 nbemiss@bgdailynews.com

Haylee Hazel - Display Advertising Sales - 270-783-3226 hhazel@bgdailynews.com

Macy ManningDisplay Advertising Sales - 678-294-2107 mmanning@bgdailynews.com

Jackie DeJaynes Display Advertising Sales - 270-282-1772 jdejaynes@bgdailynews.com


CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING 270-783-3232 | classifieds@bgdailynews.com

Tiffany Creager - Classified Advertising Lead - 270-783-3223 tcreager@bgdailynews.com

Dominic Anderson - Classified Advertising - 270-783-3261 danderson@bgdailynews.com


PACKAGING 270-777-4044

George Stewart - Packaging Manager - 270-783-3253 gstewart@bgdailynews.com

Frank Radcliff - Assistant Packaging Manager - 270-777-4045 


PRODUCTION 270-783-3250 | production@bgdailynews.com

Larry Simpson - Production Manager - 270-783-3250 lsimpson@bgdailynews.com

Scott Poteet - Production - 270-777-4041 spoteet@bgdailynews.com

Latest e-Edition

Call ahead to confirm events. Due to COVID-19, many events have been canceled but hosting organizations might not have updated their entries.