Following President Donald Trump’s declaration of a national emergency amid the ongoing coronavirus outbreak, and in light of the numerous ways the pandemic is affecting day-to-day life in southcentral Kentucky, the Daily News has removed paywall restrictions from bgdailynews.com in order to provide area residents access to important information and reporting.

Contact Us

Daily News

813 College Street
P.O. Box 90012
Bowling Green, KY 42102
Phone: 270-781-1700


EXECUTIVE 270-781-1700

Pipes Gaines - Co-Publisher and President 270-781-1700

Scott Gaines - Co-Publisher/General Manager 270-781-1700

Steve Gaines - Editor/Editorial Page Editor - 270-781-1700 sgaines@bgdailynews.com

Joe Imel - Director of Media Operations @joeimel 270-783-3273 jimel@bgdailynews.com 

Daniel Pike - Managing Editor - 270-783-3235 dpike@bgdailynews.com


FRONT OFFICE 270-781-1700

Glenda Spear - Accountant - 270-783-3211 gspear@bgdailynews.com

Julie Dickens - Accountant - 270-783-3225 jdickens@bgdailynews.com

Wendy Stewart Executive Assistant - 270-783-3229 wdstewart@bgdailynews.com

Nicole Bemiss - Insurance/National Adv. - 270-783-3205 nbemiss@bgdailynews.com

Floyd Tomes - Maintenance - 270-783-3267


DIGITAL DAILY NEWS

Kim Mason - Digital Media Specialist/Amplifier Editor @amplifierbg - 270-777-4051 kmason@bgdailynews.com


CIRCULATION (270) 783-3200 | circulation@bgdailynews.com

Troy Warren - Director of Circulations - 270-783-3260 twarren@bgdailynews.com

Tommy Richards - Assistant Director of Circulations - 270-783-3214 trichards@bgdailynews.com

Pam Miller-Tomes - Payment Clerk - 270-783-3213 pmiller@bgdailynews.com

Sharon Salata - Customer Service Manager - 270-783-3217 ssalata@bgdailynews.com

Tina Hargett - Newspaper in Education - 270-783-3220 nie2@bgdailynews.com

Sharrye Noel - Newspaper in Education - 270-783-3265 nie@bgdailynews.com

Joe Green - District Manager - 270-783-3255 jgreen@bgdailynews.com

Alex Salata - Customer Service - 270-783-3212

Sherry Stallins - District Manager - 270-783-3274 sstallins@bgdailynews.com


NEWSROOM 270-783-3236 | editor@bgdailynews.com

Steve Gaines - Editor/Editorial Page Editor - 270-781-1700 sgaines@bgdailynews.com

Joe Imel - Director of Media Operations @joeimel - 270-783-3273 jimel@bgdailynews.com

Daniel Pike - Managing Editor - 270-782-3235 dpike@bgdailynews.com

Eugene Embry - News Editor - 270-783-3245 eembry@bgdailynews.com

Wes Swietek - News Director @BGDNgovtbeat - 270-783-3276 wswietek@bgdailynews.com

Barry Rose - Copy Editor - 270-783-3244 brose@bgdailynews.com

Ann Marie Dotson - Editorial Assistant - 270-783-3228 amdotson@bgdailynews.com

Aaron Mudd - Education Reporter @BGDN_edbeat - 270-783-3246 amudd@bgdailynews.com

Jordan Smith - Multimedia Journalist @JordanBGDN - 270-783-3243 jsmith@bgdailynews.com

Don Sergent - Business Reporter @BGDNbusiness - 270-783-3262 dsergent@bgdailynews.com

Justin Story - Courts Reporter @JstoryDailyNews - 270-783-3256 jstory@bgdailynews.com

Emily Zantow - Multimedia Journalist @EmilyZantowBGDN - 270-783-3240 ezantow@bgdailynews.com


SPORTS - 270-783-3271 |  sports@bgdailynews.com

Jeff Nations - Sports Editor @Jeff_NationsBG - 270-783-3271 jnations@bgdailynews.com

Micheal Compton - Sports Reporter @mcompton428 - 270-783-3247 mcompton@bgdailynews.com

Elliott Pratt - Sports Reporter @EPrattBGDN - 270-783-3239 epratt@bgdailynews.com

Jared MacDonald - Sports Reporter @JMacDonaldSport- 270-783-3241 jmacdonald@bgdailynews.com


PHOTOGRAPHY 270-783-3270 | photodesk@bgdailynews.com

Grace Ramey - Staff Photographer@grameyphoto - 270-783-3270 gramey@bgdailynews.com


RETAIL ADVERTISING - 270-783-3233 | advertising@bgdailynews.com

Larry Jobe Director of Sales - 270-783-3230 ljobe@bgdailynews.com

Andrea Dennis - Local Advertising Sales Manager - 270-783-3248  andreadennis@bgdailynews.com

Haylee Hazel - Display Advertising Sales - 270-783-3226 hhazel@bgdailynews.com

Sara Nofsinger-Jones - Display Advertising Sales - 270-783-3263 sjones@bgdailynews.com

Renea KaufmanDisplay Advertising Sales - 270-783-3231 rkaufman@bgdailynews.com

Macy ManningDisplay Advertising Sales - 678-294-2107 mmanning@bgdailynews.com

Jackie DeJaynes Classified Sales - 270-282-1772 jdejaynes@bgdailynews.com


CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING 270-783-3232 | classifieds@bgdailynews.com

Tiffany Creager - Classified Advertising Lead - 270-783-3223 tcreager@bgdailynews.com


PACKAGING 270-777-4044

George Stewart - Packaging Manager - 270-783-3253 gstewart@bgdailynews.com

Frank Radcliff - Assistant Packaging Manager - 270-777-4045 


PRODUCTION 270-783-3250 | production@bgdailynews.com

Larry Simpson - Production Manager - 270-783-3250 lsimpson@bgdailynews.com

Scott Poteet - Production - 270-777-4041 spoteet@bgdailynews.com

Debbie Spence - Production Assistant Foreman - 270-777-4037 dspence@bgdailynews.com

 

Trending

Latest e-Edition