Friday, November 09, 2018
Thursday, November 08, 2018

WARREN COUNTY ELECTION RESULTS *

  • 0
 U.S. REPRESENTATIVE – 2nd DISTRICT 
                                                          COUNTY TOTALPERCENT 
S. BRETT GUTHERIE (R)   

 25,029

171,700

  66.7
Hank Linderman (D) 13,935 79,964 31.1
Thomas A. Loecken (I) 687 5,6812.2

STATE SENATOR – 32nd DISTRICT 
                                                      TOTAL  PERCENT
 MIKE WILSON (R) 20,803 52.3
 Jeanie Smith (D) 18,952 47.7

STATE REPRESENTATIVE – 16th DISTRICT 
                                                         COUNTY TOTAL  PERCENT
 JASON PETRIE (R) 683 10,041 100

STATE REPRESENTATIVE – 17th DISTRICT 
                                                              COUNTY TOTAL PERCENT
 STEVE SHELDON (R) 9,048 12,721

68.6

Malcolm Cherry (D)4,8135,828  31.4


STATE REPRESENTATIVE – 19th DISTRICT 
                                                                 COUNTY TOTAL PERCENT
MICHAEL LEE MEREDITH (R)6,2359,313 61.5
 William “Bill” Fishback (D) 4,473 5,832 38.5

STATE REPRESENTATIVE – 20th DISTRICT 
                                                                                    TOTAL PERCENT
Benjamin T. Lawson (R) 5,436 46.5
 PATTI MINTER (D) 6,253 53.5

STATE REPRESENTATIVE – 22nd DISTRICT 
                                                                  COUNTY TOTAL PERCENT
Brian "Tiger" Gann (R)1,4257,17847.4
WILSON STONE (D) 902 7,952 52.6

STATE REPRESENTATIVE – 23rd DISTRICT 
                                                                     COUNTY TOTAL PERCENT
STEVE RILEY (R)12611,01972
LaToya Drake (D) 44 4,282 28

 BOWLING GREEN CITY COMMISSION
                                                                                      TOTAL PERCENT
 SUE PARRIGIN 7,163 15.2
 Victoria Golden-Thompson 2,544 5.4
 W. Paul Carter 1,496 3.2
 JOE W. DENNING 6,376 13.5
Richard C. Thornton 1,721 3.7
 Carlos D. Bailey 4,268 9.1
 Jennifer Ann Morlan 2,239 4.8
BRIAN 'SLIM' NASH 5,750 12.2
 Don Langley 2,298 4.9
Nathan Morguelan 727 1.5
DANA BEASLEY-BROWN 6,844 14.5
Rick Williams 5,703 12.1

QUESTION: Are you in favor of the sale of alcoholic beverages in Warren County?
                                                                                   TOTAL PERCENT 
YES 28,171 74
No 9,872 26

JUDGE-EXECUTIVE
                                                           TOTAL  PERCENT
MIKE BUCHANON (R) 26,300 74.6
Jimmie R. Duffer (I) 8,966 25.4

CIRCUIT CLERK
                  TOTAL PERCENT
Sonya Kilgo Corder (R)                 15,403 39.4
BRANDI DUVALL (D)23,669 60.6

PROPERTY VALUATION ADMINISTRATOR
                                                                        TOTAL PERCENT
BOB BRANSTETTER (D) 27,136 100


COMMONWEALTH'S ATTORNEY
                                                                      TOTAL PERCENT
CHRISTOPHER TRAVIS COHRON (D) 27,232 100

COUNTY ATTORNEY
                                                                           TOTAL PERCENT
AMY HALE MILLIKEN (D) 28,055 100

COUNTY CLERK
                                                                         TOTAL PERCENT
LYNETTE YATES (R) 30,318 100

SHERIFF
               TOTAL PERCENT
BRETT HIGHTOWER (R)             22,978 57.9
Jerry "Peanuts" Gaines (D)16,744 42.2

JAILER
                                                                         TOTAL PERCENT
STEPHEN M. HARMON (R) 29,323 100

CORONER
                                                                              TOTAL PERCENT
KEVIN R. KIRBY (D)28,676 100


COUNTY SURVEYOR
                                                                            TOTAL PERCENT
BARRY W. CLAYPOOL (D) 26,759 100


MAGISTRATE
1st DISTRICT  TOTAL PERCENT
 DOUG GORMAN (R)                                            5,502 100
   
 2nd DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
 Chris Abend (R) 803 27.3
 TOM LAWRENCE (D) 2,144 72.8
   
 3rd DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
 TONY PAYNE (D) 4,041 100
   
 4th DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
 REX ALAN MCWHORTER (R) 4,621 61.6
 Anthony Stidham (D) 2,876 38.3
   
 5th DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
 MARK YOUNG (D) 4,235 100
   
 6th DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
RON CUMMINGS (R) 5,260 55.9
 Robert Donoho (D) 4,144 44.1

CONSTABLE
1st DISTRICT  TOTAL PERCENT
 KEN BURCH (R)                                         5,187 100
   
 2nd DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
Tony Bell (R) 756 26.7
 DANIEL ALEXANDER (D) 2,080 73.3
   
 3rd DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
MICHAEL L. COX (R) 3,971 100
   
 4th DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
 RICK BRUCE (R) 5,597100
   
  5th DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
JERRY R. YOUNG (D) 4,163 100
   
 6th DISTRICT TOTAL PERCENT
 PAT DAWKINS (R) 7,254 100

JUDICIAL BALLOT
 Judge, 8th District, 1st Division                                         TOTAL  PERCENT
 SAM C. POTTER 27,383 100
   
 Judge, 8th District, 2nd Division TOTAL PERCENT
 BRENT J. POTTER 27,019 100
   
 Judge, 8th District, 3rd Division TOTAL PERCENT
 JOHN B. BROWN 26,156 100

 WARREN COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION
 3rd District                                                                               TOTALPERCENT 
 AMY DUVALL 7,085 100
   
 5th District TOTAL PERCENT
 KERRY T. YOUNG 2,778 100

BOWLING GREEN BOARD OF EDUCATION
                                                                                    TOTAL PERCENT
 FRANK HAMPTON MOORE JR.3,860 51.4
 Chris A. Dressler 3,653 48.7

 MAYOR OF OAKLAND
        TOTAL PERCENT
 N. SHIRLENE MILLS                               92 100

OAKLAND CITY COMMISSION
                                                                  TOTAL PERCENT
 CLARA WEST 68 24.7
 JIMMY "HOPPY" HOPKINS 69 25.1
 REBECCA VAN METER 66 24
 ELIZABITH MILLS 72 26.2

MAYOR OF PLUM SPRINGS
  TOTAL PERCENT
 William S. Roberts                  70 45.5
 SHED JOHNSON                                    84 54.6

 PLUM SPRINGS CITY COMMISSION 
  TOTAL PERCENT
MITCH RICKMAN                                              84 20.2
 Josh Galloway 77 18.6
 ROSE COWLES 79 19
 NELLIE B. TALLEY 98 23.6
 Dianne Otto 77 18.6

MAYOR OF SMITHS GROVE
  TOTAL PERCENT
 DAVID L. STIFFEY                              293 100

SMITHS GROVE CITY COMMISSION
  TOTAL PERCENT
 JAMES "MICKEY" JONES                                    196 24.2
 MAURICE D. "BUDDY" MARR202  24.9
 ROBERT "BOB" BUEHL 216 26.7
 STEVEN C. RONEY 196 24.2

 MAYOR OF WOODBURN
  TOTAL PERCENT
 JOE W. WHEET SR.                         89 100

WOODBURN CITY COMMISSION
  TOTAL PERCENT
 LOUISE FERGUSON                                   62 29.8
 GABRIELLE MADISION 56 26.9
 JERRY TRAVELSTEAD 90 43.3

  CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT: Are you in favor of providing constitutional rights to victims of crime, including the right to be treated fairly, with dignity and respect, and the right to be informed and have a voice in the judicial process?
  COUNTY TOTALPERCENT 
YES                                                                                23,093 868,932 62.8
 No 13,901 514,440 37.20

* Winners denoted in BOLD CAPS; percentages rounded to nearest tenth. Unofficial results as of press time Wednesday, according to the Kentucky State Board of Elections website and the Warren County Clerk’s Office.

Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Monday, November 05, 2018
Thursday, November 01, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
  • 0

Candidates for Kentucky House of Representatives in the 20th District clashed Monday over a number of topics in a candidate forum at State Str… Read more

Monday, October 15, 2018
Saturday, October 06, 2018
Friday, October 05, 2018
Monday, October 01, 2018
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 04, 2018
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Thursday, August 02, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Friday, July 06, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 06, 2018
Saturday, June 02, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
  • 0

Hank Linderman won Tuesday’s Democratic primary for the 2nd Congressional District seat and will face incumbent Rep. Brett Guthrie, R-Bowling … Read more

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Saturday, April 07, 2018
Thursday, April 05, 2018

Latest e-Edition